Itsmeowdev Mentor Application

Your CKEY:
Itsmeowdev
Your Discord:
its_meow#6903
How long have you been playing ss13?:
Since April 2022, I have ~550 hours (I have only ever played on BeeStation)
Who vouches for your experience (if anyone)?:
A lot of mentors have probably interacted with me but no one specifically.
Game Experience (More Detailed):

I have a lot of experience in the above roles. Anything higher than Science I would call myself proficient at.
Main advantage I think I have is that I can code-dive VERY easily to get an answer pretty quickly (wouldn’t you know it, maintainers, despite being an admin role with permissions, do not have access to mentor stuff, due to that requiring R_ADMIN which is for ticket access)

I have a ton of experience with silicon, engineering, and medical - also general command experience and a good bit of antag experience. I also know a bunch of random stuff due to being in the code so much. I can also do toxins.

I also offer my guides as an example of my experience and ability to mentor.

6 Likes

two questions.

1. a borg asks how does he picks a module
  2. a security officer mhelps where he finds the space law on this server.
  1. How can I subvert the AI as an antag?
  2. A husked body got dragged to medical, I’ve healed it of all the burn damage and applied 100u of synthflesh through patches but it won’t unhusk, what do I do?
  3. How do I swap the power cell on an exosuit? It ran out of charge in the middle of the hallway and won’t move.

Assistant hours are a bit low but they are a maintainer and hours are good

+1

1. If you haven’t selected a module, there is a computery looking icon on your HUD that opens a radial menu with all the modules. Look on the wiki for which one is which.
    If you already selected a module then you will need to go to the roboticist for a module reset.

2. Space Law - BeeStation Wiki, there are also Space Law books that link to this page in most security offices.

good +1