Shark-sie Security ban appeal

CKEY: Shark-sie

Admin’s CKEY: Zeskorion

Is this for both servers or just one? If so, which one: Both

Ban Type: Role

Ban Length: 2 months

Ban Date (MM/DD/YYYY): 2019-11-14 12:26

Round ID: 9074

Ban Reason: Ionned an IPC to crit and let him die as a sec officer on war ops, for disarming him. Refused to admit he was wrong to do so

Appeal Reason: The ban reason is only right for the first 5 words. It is true, I was a security officer, on War ops, fully kitted with Riot mk3, a flash riot shield, and the Ion rifle pulled out. Manu9123 was the player in question who shoved me, he walked up to me in central primary and said “Hey you” to get my attention, and when I ignored him and walked away he chased me and attempetd to shove me into a wall. Assuming he was trying to steal my kit, I shot him twice and literally immediately grabbed him and started taking him to be healed. I realized he was an IPC after shooting him, and went to heal him at robotics. So “let him die” is a complete lie, I did not let him die, I crit him which may yes be an over-escalation but I did not let him die, and I did my due diligence of healing someone who didnt deserve to die. Upon further investigation, which ZESKORION DID NONE OF, Manu was intentionally going around shoving players and stealing their shoes “because I found out about it that round and wanted to have fun” during a War ops round roughly 2 minutes before fight time. I have the messages as proof in discord he admitted to this. Zeskorion opened the ticket, asked me to confirm I did it, and when I tried explaining that Manu was obviously looking for a fight he said im not arguing I see you have notes im banning you. This is the EXACT same thing that he did to Fighterslam, who was just let off permaban for an unjust ban from Zeskorion. He did not do his due diligence, to check if I healed Manu or to check why Manu was aggressing me in the first place, he almost literally just said “I see notes I ban”