Remove lawyer

the lawyer, in practice is a useless and annoying role, he has no real power, and his only real job, being in trials, can often be overruled, rendering his job obsolete, along with the fact security has no obligation to listen to him, so all he actually does is exist

1 Like

I have yet to even see a trial happen.

further reinforcing why we need to remove lawyer

I’ve only participated in one “Trial” when as a doctor I got enough signatures to start a vote to ban alcohol in the courtroom. Had a defence and prosecutor and everything. There were actually two lawyers that shift but they were both busy maint wandering (probably vh) despite half the server including all command staff being there.

Its ridiculous, lawyers are just assistants with security access and a mindshield, they need to be fixed.

wait, lawyers get roundstart maint access? also they don’t have a mindshield

Lawyer is the only pure RP job remaining, since the Chaplain has their magic sword and sects, and the curator has their funny whip

2 Likes

This is false. Lawyer serves a purpose when admemes decide to fuck with the crew and spawn devils.

the last time I saw a devil on bee was 6 months ago, on golden, and golden is lrp, so lawyer no fit

Devils are removed, and will almost never spawn, since sec see valid aka the devil and kill the valid due to the state of security in sage

Yes. Ik. This is why i said this.

We aren’t really even allowed to spawn devils since dredging up a dead gamemode like that is more of an event and requires approval

Laywer being the last “Pure RP” job doesn’t count for much when laywers never RP. They need a rework, removal or just ignoring the lawyer’s problems (Which requires zero effort / work nor needing to feed the codermonkeys)