Timtoom And Jellymuncher

CKEY:
(sorry i actually dont know what this means)
Admin’s CKEY:
bastian0930
Is this for both servers or just one? If so, which one:
I am not actually sure
Ban Type:
Server
Ban Length:
Perma
Ban Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
2019-11-30 18:13
Round ID:
Ban Reason:
Metagaming
Appeal Reason:
Hello. My brother showed me this game recently and we’ve been playing together. I was banned for metagaming but me and my brother were literally together in game the whole time so its not like he couldve communicated anything to me. If i have meta-gamed im honestly sorry im very new to this game and your server is very popular and pretty fun, could my ban at least not be perma :frowning:
Additional Information:

We litterally injected you with morphine to test it, and your brother immidiately came to you. I’ll wait for other admins, but I’m probably going to deny it.

I didnt know i was even injected. Like i said im new. Also you are making this judgement based on pure assumption and administering a permanent ban? Because it must have been coincidence since i didnt know i was injected, maybe you could notice how i didnt react? Thats really not how you should be dealing with situations.

In relation to the meta gaming situation, Rule 6 specifically states that it’s against the rules to metagame.

Using outside sources of information/software on the round to gain an advantage over players is not tolerated.

There was a ticket created early on into the round specifically alerting you of this rule, if you and your brother were to play the game together you should of ignored he was in the round and carried on doing your own duties.

You were injected with Morphine as a test to see if your brother would come running to you, this had confirmed a breach of the metagaming rule after warning you not to do it.

I’d like other Admins to chime in on this thread as it is extremely unfair to people who play the game seriously as it is an unfair advantage.