Serket Mentor Application (I was coerced into making it)

Mentor Application

Your CKEY:Serket

Your Discord:Grievous#2357

How long have you been playing ss13?:Fuck if I know like more then a year

Who vouches for your experience (if anyone)?: Mainly dok and kit_katz

Game Experience (More Detailed):I play a lot of chem and sci, and have all antags on and have died as them at least once. I’m also a teacher in real life, so thats like bonus points.

Portrait of me showing my knowlege:

8 Likes

robust player, very knowledagabke +1

good player and knowledge able +1 from me too

+1

Shut up automod this is a complete sentence.

+1
Edward Nyarish
Hours look good, get more engineering hours

+1 join the mentor metagang

Damn no questions.

Riddle me this: how would you set up a CO2-cooled supermatter engine?

It’s actually very simple. (I never actually tested CO2 SM after supermatter surges were added but ¯_(ツ)_/¯)

Now to be clear, engineering isn’t my area of expertise, I’m almost always going to link the wiki or a video if I’m the only one to answer. That being said, in the spirit of making a fool of myself I’ll try to answer.

Okay, first do all the normal setup, setting up the vents and scrubbers. Maxing pumps or replacing them with pipes, setting the space cooling loop, and set the n2 filters to also separate c02 to send back to the engine. After all of that pipe a little bit of cooled c02 into the engine from atmos and bam you’ve got the bare minimum setup that wont delaminate. In my very little experience with the sm (also before supermatter surges) this setup always worked fine. So I assume it’s probably still good.

But if I was actually asked this question, Id assume it would be by someone who knows all that and is looking for a more advanced setup, so I would just link them this (SS13) Pure CO2 Supermatter setup guide - YouTube

+1
he knows his shit. in most departments including service

but seriously learn engineering you’ll need it