Requirement for antags

Hey there !
As the “beginner” server, I feel like having no hour requirement for antagonist can lead to several problems :

• New players not knowing what to do at all. We learn with trial and error but most of the time this leads to no trial at all considering they do not have experience with the game at all, so they learn nothing.
  • Ban evaders using this to be more of an ass than usual.

I think new players should learn the game quite a bit before attempting traitor let alone nukies or wizard, otherwise it leads to boring stuff for all parties involved.

What do you people think?

8 Likes

As a beginner myself I can tell that the first time I was chosen as an antagonist I did absolutely nothing because I was so overwhelmed and didn’t know the game well enough.

The second time around it was one of the best experiences I had.

Today was the third time, and I got to live out my fantasy of injecting myself with a deadly virus and negotiating the death of 2 people.
Although I failed miserably those were fun.

I must be playing for 3 weeks now.

First week should be antag free in my experience. And I only know the basic like traitor blood brother, cultist and those things.

Other than that people have been helpful when I told them I wasn’t very experienced at being a baddy haha.

Cheers! I support this!

PS: Althought I should add that if people want to grief antag lock wont really do anything because they will grief regardless haha

5 Likes

Unless they are a team antag the only people they’re going to hurt by being incompetent are themselves. So I don’t really see the reason in hour requirements for those.

I swear we had an hourly requirement for antags, just really short ones