No_Originality Mentor Application

Your CKEY: No_Originality

Your Discord: no_originality

How long have you been playing ss13?: I think I started playing during September-October of 2023, after 2/3 months of playing SS14 and being introduced to Interstation12 by a friend.

Who vouches for your experience (if anyone)?: Probably nobody, I don’t know.

Game Experience (More Detailed):
I’m knowledgeable about every department outside of Engineering and some exploration things. I don’t know if my hours are a bit low.

2 Likes

I’m no mentor but have some fun questions outside of your comfort zone.

1. “Hello, I found an alien pistol on a derelict station but I can’t shoot it?”
  2. “AI is losing power but I don’t know why!!!”, the map is Meta Station.
  3. “How can I create a new room on lavaland? I’m an Ashwalker.”
  4. “How do I make a really big explosive grenade? I’m a chemist.”
  1. Have you checked if a firing pin is installed on it? If there’s not, you can ask the Warden to give you one to install back on the station, so you can fire it.
  2. Perhaps the wiring connecting the AI satellite to the rest of the station has been cut?
  3. You should be given a Rapid Construction device near your spawn, you can build and deconstruct walls and floors with it to make a room.
  4. You can construct Large Grenade casings if Science researched it, you can fit Bluespace beakers within those for bigger chemical payloads.
1 Like
  1. “Thank you!”
  2. “Good point, I forgot to check that! How do I easily check it?”
  3. “I am supposedly able to make actual rooms to remove the ash storms”
  4. “What do I put in it to make it go boom? I’ve heard potassium-water is not the biggest kind of explosion you can make.”