Haliris Moderator Application

Your CKEY (Including any alts you have): Haliris

Your Discord Name (Including any alts you have): Haliris#5397

How often are you online to help?: In the evening and afternoon (GMT+1). I’ve yet to receive my final schedule from University for this semester, but I should be free at least four days a week and in the weekends.

What changes, if any, would you bring?: Not much out of the blue as a moderator. I don’t know how BYOND code works. The rest I can do without being a mod like maintaining the wiki. The only thing I would do if I could is experimenting by adding a “magistrate” role (mentioned in the space law rework thread), splitting the judicial power from sec so they can fully dedicate to their roles as enforcers, and not be the sole judge and jury on the station. Being a law student, I think about this idea a bit too much.

How old are you?: 23

Why do you want to be a moderator?: I’ve played for a bit now and want to give some of my time by helping maintaining the server. The latest talks on the forum about the lack of staff for moderation motivated me for writting this app.

How long have you been playing SS13?: My first connection to Golden probably dates back to 2017-2019, although I’ve only gotten into SS13 and started really playing in September 2021. Hours: Imgur: The magic of the Internet

How long have you been playing BeeStation?: For four months roughly, and I’ve messed around on Golden a few years ago.

On a scale of 1-10, how skilled are you in SS13?: 7, I know most jobs and most mechanics.

On a scale of 1-10, how skilled are you as an administrator? (this can include past games): 2, I know roughly what admins can do but I’ve never used their tools.