H42 Admin Application

Your CKEY (Including any alts you have):
h42

Your Discord Name (Including any alts you have):
h42 #3650

How often are you online to help? (Timezone):
~2100-0300 GMT

What changes, if any, would you bring?:
Another heartbeat to serve the later highpop and early lowpop times.

How old are you?:
20 - 30

Why do you want to be a moderator?:
I think it will be an adventure!

How long have you been playing SS13?:
10 Oct 2018

How long have you been playing BeeStation?:
13 Sep 2020

On a scale of 1-10, how skilled are you in SS13?:
2. I’m not very good at this game.

On a scale of 1-10, how skilled are you as an administrator? (this can include past games):
4. I don’t have any online administration experience, but I used to work service while getting my degree and used to very frequently screen phone calls for my local radio station.

Have you ever been an admin or moderator on another server? This is not limited to SS13:
I have no admin or moderator experience on any server.

Do you have any alternate accounts on SS13? If so, could you provide their CKEY?:
I have no alternate accounts.

Your strengths:
I am very focused on my work while still being able to see the big picture on overarching tasks.

Your weaknesses:
I am very quiet and tend not to speak unless asked.

Is there anything that gets you really mad, real fast?:
People who go out of their way to become well-known, instead of trying to do something interesting and become well-known in the process.

What do you think is the most important trait for a staff member to have?:
Humility. It is hard to maintain it when playing god, and a lack of it can lead to poor decisions.

What makes a staff team good?:
Creating a sense of community and supporting each other. Misery loves company, but in a positive light.

What is a staff team’s purpose?:
To make sure the mission statement is upheld. In the case of this server, creating a beginner-friendly roleplay environment.

What kind of player are you?: