Admin’s CKEY:
HelloMate
Ban Type:
Note
Ban Date (YYYY/MM/DD/):
2022-07-11
Round ID:
Ban Reason:
powergaming. kept and used (in an ic conflict) throwing starts and bolas they found in maintenance. Argumentative in ticket.
Appeal Reason:
I was a station engineer. I went around fixing wires in maint because corg has a incredibly fragile grid.
In maintenance, I found a box of throwing weapons (Natural maintloot spawn). I grabbed said box and put it in my bag.
Later, greytide virus hits engineering. Sandal steals insulated gloves. I shove him for it, and he proceeds to shoot me. I run from him, but he chases me, so I throw a bola at him and try to disarm him. Doesnt work, he reloads, so I start throwing stars at him and then beat him.

If finding something in maintenance and keeping it is bad, please make a ruling on this.
With the logic applied here, we could note assistants for getting insulated gloves and a toolbelt from tech storage, or just simply finding them in maintenance and keeping them, both of which are things that are not being punished.
Furthermore, I have not powergamed. I have not seeked out to find a stash of items that would belong to a antag, nor have I crafted any weapons. I have simply found the box and have taken it.

“Argumentative in ticket.” I was explaining how I found them and then gave the admin a relevant question. Saying that someone is “argumentative in a ticket” should not be used when the bwoinked person tries to defend themselves.

(I will also note that this entire encounter was dealt with IC, I was arrested and got my things taken from me. I complied to the arrest and did not use the weapons on security. Admin intervention was completely unecessary.)

2 Likes

I’ll offer my point of veiw, and wait for the input of another admin before taking any action.

I received an ahelp about you having bolas and throwing stars.
You weren’t an atag.
You were carrying weapons and bolas (combat equipment) with you.