Cool Community and More

Today I was setting up various useful machines in science when I stumbled upon two other fellows. “Chaplain is leaving beartraps around” - they told me, so I augmented them with wings. The second guy, who was very excited about the prospect, turned back before leaving. He thanked me and asked if I needed anything from him in return. In that single moment I remembered all the times I dealt with various annoying people and thought…hey, maybe we aren’t so bad after all.

Tell me about the cool people you’ve met and cool things you’ve seen here. The forums currently make bee seem like a shithole and I know for a fact that it isn’t true.

4 Likes

One thing I take great pleasure in if I’m a doctor is I try to keep a upgraded welder, two bundles of wire, and some eye protection in the case a IPC gets taken into medbay. The surprise people get when they see a doctor with that gear always makes the round more fun, especially helps in emergencies.

8 Likes

Nice. As a word of advice, if you strap an ipc to a stasis unit, you can perform regular-ass surgery to fix it fully. Not worth it for scraps but when the poor lad has -500 it chugs.

2 Likes

Honestly, Iga and Val pAI’s, it’s tough signing up as pAI and barely anyone picking you up, luckily i was able to grab both of them and had an amazing round. pAI’s can drastically change your enjoyment of the round, especially those two players, helpful in everything.

10 Likes

My favorite part about the community is how most a large part of the players are psychopaths who likes to ruin entire rounds for people

2 Likes

Pavliko doesn’t spoil the wholesome thread challenge(impossible)

2 Likes

There was this wholesome moment as Grod clown where Edward Irish picked me up and wore me as a scarf. That was my punishment and reward for slipping so much.

The finest of fashion, darling. :bug:

3 Likes

I remember my first or second round playing ‘Monday’ on Sage.