BrawlerHorde's Moderator Application

Your CKEY (Including any alts you have): brawlerhorde

Your Discord Name (Including any alts you have): brawlerhorde

How often are you online to help? (Timezone): PST (UTC-8)

What changes, if any, would you bring?: No major changes, but another pair of hands to the US side of the staff team couldn’t hurt.

How old are you?: 24

Why do you want to be a moderator?: BeeStation has been there for me through a large chunk of my life, including the entire pandemic and lockdown. I’d love to give back.

How long have you been playing SS13?: Since 2019, during the Ssethtide.

How long have you been playing BeeStation?: Since 2019, during the Ssethtide.

On a scale of 1-10, how skilled are you in SS13?: 7

On a scale of 1-10, how skilled are you as an administrator? (this can include past games): 7

Have you ever been an admin or moderator on another server? This is not limited to SS13: I was a head admin for White Sands, the precursor server to Shiptest. I was also a trial admin for BeeStation a very long time ago.

Do you have any alternate accounts on SS13? If so, could you provide their CKEY?: None

Your strengths: I am able to see all sides of an argument, assuming positive intent initially before making my decisions.

Your weaknesses: I have been diagnosed with attention deficit disorder (ADD). Sometimes I get distracted, hyperfocus on the wrong situation, or occasionally lose track of time.

Is there anything that gets you really mad, real fast?: Not really, anymore. Blatant griefers out to ruin everyone else’s enjoyment of the game, maybe.

What do you think is the most important trait for a staff member to have?: Patience, by far, as well as perspective. We’re all humans, just playing a game to pass the time.

What makes a staff team good?: Coordination. A staff team without direction or clearly defined responsibilities is a mess.