Ambiic noted by Miliviu

CKEY: ambiic
Admin’s CKEY: Miliviu
Ban Type: Note
Ban Length: N/A
Ban Date: 2024/02/15
Round ID: 47700
Ban Reason:

Appeal Reason: It’s fair to note this down but I feel the phrasing of this is incorrect as this sounds as if it was intentional. It was not. While I have experience with atmospherics, I am by no means a professional. Prior to the plasma fire I talked to an Explorer to offer them upgrades and this included upgrading their plasma pipes to utilize a volume pump to allow better and safer storage and management of the plasma.

I got to work on this task immediately as to prevent them from being immediately wrenched and complicating the work even more. Unfortunately, they were already connected. “No biggie” I thought to myself as I placed down a holofan over the pipe I was removing. The pipe was removed and the plasma remained on the holofan, so far so good. However, I was not aware of the RPD was able to light plasma on fire and certainly from my location roughly 2 tiles to the right and one tile below the plasma.

As I spoke with the Explorer which had entered the room I changed a setting on the RPD and it was instantly lit a blaze of which I then tried to contain with more holofans, which instantly got destroyed. The resulting plasma broke the other plasma canisters and blew up a nearby welding tank causing the plasma to leak into other areas on the shuttle and then chaos ensured. Eventually the plasma was contained using the firelock in the middle of the shuttle, but with major damages to the back of the shuttle. Around this time I made an ahelp in the hopes of getting some sort of help with repairing the shuttle. While I wasn’t responding I was trying to repair the shuttle and spaced it to get the plasma out.

Additional Information: I think my atmospherics hours will speak for this. I work a lot with atmospherics, but I am not too experienced in the field and rarely work with anything complex.