TheFallout Ban Appeal

Thefallout was banned by Ro5490
CKEY: TheFallout

Admin’s CKEY: Ro5490

Is this for both servers or just one? If so, which one: Sage.

Ban Type: Server

Ban Length: 1 Month/31 days

Ban Date (10/05/2022): 10/05/2022

Round ID: 40712

Ban Reason: Multiple Warnings given for cryoing right after joining or super early in the round. Antag ban due to potential Antag rolling.

Appeal Reason: I know this ban was made in justifiable error

Additional Information: Alright so I assume this is the round where I was a scientist working with another scientist on artifacts, (my most recent cryo) In general my issue with cryoing is I have terrible time management. For this specific time though, I had only joined to see what exactly the artifacts were and what they did, after learning what they were and did, I went to cryo and left the server, not returning until the next day where I noticed this ban but lost the effort to actually apply for it at the time. I get the early round cryos are a issue but there isn’t antag karma anyway managing to roll antag is about as rare as a supermatter spider appearing in real life to ruin your house. I understand there are people out there who attempt to antag roll every round, they’d have better luck trying to have multiple ckeys in one game instead. I am not one of those people. I have at the minimal one braincell left still. even if that braincell doesn’t do well with time management. on top of this I’d like to mention that I have cryoed as antagonist before as rare as it is (antagonist is rare to get). With all of this in consideration I hope to be able to play a extremely difficult role to aquire on Bee soon again.

We have a system called “antag rep” that increases your chance of getting antag for each crew round you play.

I wasn’t aware that this was a thing thanks for the information I guess

I too was not entirely aware as to the function of Antag Rep, I am glad I read this.