The Daleks. A antag race frozen in time on an asteroid

I’ll start first by saying that I have VERY little experience with ss13 code, or code in general. But I am getting the hang of it and I want to learn. I have already made some sprites, but havin a few issues with DM.
And I really wanna make this, as I am a big fan of the old Doctor Who, and I think it would fit in well.
We need more megalomaniac creatures. RP is the main goal of this, instead of a Xeno like race that just comes and wipes the station off the map, the Daleks would prefer to take control and have slaves.

So, the idea, is as follows:
A ghost spawn race on an asteroid, the Daleks have a semi-functioning station, which has a small power generation system, along with some atmosphere of some kind.

Essentially the Daleks are cyborgs and can be made like them [can only be made by other daleks], but they are much more limited in movement, are quite slow, only have one “hand” [a suction cup], run out of power fast if they aren’t on static powered tiles, but have very powerful guns.
Inside they are an organic, headcrab like thing, but are very slow and fragile, and will slowly die whilst outside of a Dalek shell.

The Daleks are commanded by Davros, An old human in a Dalek “wheelchair”, who is paralyzed and can’t get out of the wheelchair, with only one hand.

I am thinking it could be a similar role to the golems on lavaland.
Except the Daleks are hostile, have a leader and [maybe] have a shuttle that is in need of major repair and slow.

These are just a few sprites that I have done so far
Davros
Dead dalek

So what do you lot think of the idea? Would you like to see or play em?
It would be a long project. But I am enthusiastic about doing it.
I have already made some sprites, the completed Dalek and Davros, just need to figure out all the jargon and where the hell everything goes in the files. And the other required sprites too of course.

Advice and suggestions are welcome

2 Likes