Making all permabans unappealable for an entire year is fucking stupid

Seriously, it’s a shit solution and why would you think this was a good idea?

19 Likes

if its someone with a huge note and ban history then they at least see it coming. But yeah if youre a brand new player and you make a dumb trollol grief you should be able to appeal it without having to wait a year.

Hell even I was throwing IED’s around for no reason when I started playing, I just didnt know any better.

9 Likes

Keeping in mind it doesn’t apply to “perma until explanation”, and bans issued erroneously (as in they didn’t even do what they’re accused of) will still be processed.

If a player gets to the point of a permanent ban, they need to change something about how they’re behaving fundamentally before they’re fit to return. 30 days is not enough time to do that.

And you think grief is just a funny joke? I’d rather nip it in the bud honestly, not put up with someone who is likely to continue to cause small scale problems due to the mentality behind thinking grief is funny.

And they have an accident but get labeled as grief? That would be an unsubstantiated ban - the accused action didn’t occur. Whether something is an accident or grief is up to admin discretion though.

3 Likes

Some of it yes, very much so. It really depends on what the grief is and different communities have very different standards as to what constitutes grief.

I am an incredibly depraved and fetishistic person for instance, but I just dont bring it to beestation, because I have had the time to grasp and understand that bee is not a place that tolerates such or gives it any leniency. Some people just need that time to get a feel for what a communities standards are.

2 Likes