Make doing something not included in your job illegal

So I was a chef and really did lot of food here and there only to see crew not eating at all most of the time. Turns out cargo has set up their grillhouse and crew goes there instead giving me the grill tools to make food.

this made the shift really bland most of the time and sort of hurt when you work hard only to see someone doing your job because its better for him.

maybe their food was just better?

11 Likes

maybe their food was just better?

Making it entirely illegal is a step too far, but I wouldn’t say he doesn’t have a right to be annoyed when people do things like this.

Remember when xenobio had the crossbreed to shit out 5 food items every time it was injected with plasma? So many times xenobio players would use it right at the kitchen basically removing the entirety of the chef’s job just because they can.

8 Likes

It is why to make them useful I tell them to bring stuff to slaughter. but to just right spawn up food or drinks ruin the support staff job. Clowns exist with mime to make round fun but seeing borgs or other mobs taking their place ruin their job. Bartender and Cook fun is to spend time doing variety of food here and there. But it just ruins the fun with someone coming in and in single click can ruin their job by spawning tons of drinks and food

1 Like

Just give the grill to the chef and organize a cookout with him, make some cool RP and involve the service department whose job IS to make such events happen.

It should not be illegal, it should just be common sense.

4 Likes