golden dies in 10 days :frowning:

6 Likes

Golden is dead

Long live Golden.

1 Like

Today I will join golden and ahelp for a visitor’s stamp note

this is terrible
the worst day of my life

So… do we like, have any uhh… fond memories or anything of our beloved golden? I’ll start:

Once whenmst I was new, on a day much like today, I was stationed at… you guessed it, golden. Signed up as a cook I think I was using Arnold Schpitz there, and readied for game and got pooped in as cook. Molto. The bartender within .03 seconds of the round starting says “Hey. Do not touch my monkey.” so y’know what that means, I’m gonna do a funny tee hee and drag the monkey around, maybe stir up some funny RP or something. I go about my biz and he eventually lets his guard down. Uhh I sneak in and grab monkey and put him in the kitchen. Oh man that pisses off the bartender, so he comes in with his shotgun and blasts me in chest twice, beanbag, and takes the monkey back, but not before *fart on my laying sprite, a true thrust at the heart. He went back and welded his door shut. I said “I’m gon eat that monkey” and that was it. Bartender loses his mind and unwelds his door and buys a kitchen knife and starts swinging. I say “i’m just joking around i don’t wanna do nothin except cook Jesse” and he silently sliced my ass up in the kitchen. He then drug me to medbay (gentleman) while gloating on the comms about how he beat my ass. Okay. They revive me to full health and i’m right as rain i’m goin back to kitchen, only to discover the bartender has disassembled all the equipment except for one of the fryers. He beat me fair and square and i thought we were even stevens, but this made us uneven josephs.