4rchibald noted by HelloMate

CKEY: 4rchibald

Admin’s CKEY: HelloMate

Ban Type: Note

Ban Length: -

Ban Date (YYYY/MM/DD/): 2022/08/20

Round ID: 39999

Ban Reason: The final version (keep that in mind) of the note says “EORG prep as atmos tech. Carried a flamethrower to CC and released the dangerous gas in it.”

Appeal Reason: It was a 2 hour long round with fairly low pop and multiple threats to station like revenant, swarmers and most importantly xenoaliens. I was an atmos technician, the only one during this shift and a person who discovered xeno nest in turbine room. Crew was asked to arm up any way they could, gear from armory was given out, cargo was ordering weapons and giving them left and right while I prepared flamethrower for myself and whole additional kit for someone else to grab (bag included flamethrower, spare tanks, complete firesuit and holofan (which I think is important to show I was always quite careful about using fire)). Crew managed to kill all of the xenos but for a while nobody was sure about it, during that time one of officers encouraged me to go patrol outside of station with them and gave me a laser gun so I hid flamethrower in my backpack. Once we stopped the patrol I instantly gave them their gun back.

For the rest of the round I was either dealing with emergencies like breaches caused by revenant (few engineers out of original team cryoed and the 2 that remained were actually antags so I had quite a lot on my head) or being afk (had to handle few things in RL so 2 or 3 times I’ve spent a while hidden in locker).